-A A +A

“National Institute of Intellectual Property” of the Committee for Intellectual Property Rights of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan

 The State Enterprise “National Institute of Intellectual Property” of the Committee for Intellectual Property Rights of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan (NIIP) is an organization that fulfils expert functions of the patent office, the Committee for Intellectual Property Rights of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan.
 The Institute owes its rich traditions to the National Patent Office which was established on 23 June 1992 under the #806 Decree of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan “On National patent office under the Cabinet Council of the Republic of Kazakhstan”. Establishment of such an Office was stipulated by breach of single patent space in the territory of new states which appeared after the USSR’s disintegration. This period was characterized of the most challenging process of building a patent system of independent Kazakhstan. Patent Office of the Republic of Kazakhstan had some changes in organization over the period of its functioning. 
The history of establishment of NIIP is closely connected with reformation of already existing state patent system. The Institute was established under the #756 Government Regulation from 11 July 2002 “On the State Enterprise “National Institute of Intellectual Property” of the Committee for Intellectual Property Rights of the Ministry of Justice of the Republic of Kazakhstan” in new formation environment of patent examination of industrial property, scientific and research activities, evaluation and promotion of commercialization of industrial property, training highly qualified specialists in the field of intellectual property protection. Solution of these issues was the basis of NIIP‘s operation. 
The Institute, since the time of its foundation (19 September 2003), keeps on developing the traditions of patent organization as a state organization which carries out filing and examination of industrial property applications, keeping the State Register and issuing official publications on granted titles of the Republic of Kazakhstan. 
The activities of the Institute cover strategic goals of the country, which were set by the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan: “To enter world’s fifty most competitive countries in the near 10 years”. 
The main task of the Institute is an examination of industrial property applications: inventions, useful models, trademarks, appellation of origin of goods, industrial designs and selection achievements. The Institute also keeps the State Register of titles of protection and prepares them to issue. 
Despite to the young age, the Institute, thanks to well coordinated work of the stuff, has reached significant achievements in the field of development of patent system in Kazakhstan. 
In 2003, “Aquarius EartHmaker” analytical and consulting corporation, Malta, awarded the Institute the Earthmaker Award and Leader of the Area Award. 
Within the framework of “Leader of XXI century” program, State Enterprise “National Institute of intellectual property” became laureate of International award “The best enterprise of the Europe” for achievements of dinamically developing enterprises. The rewarding ceremony has been dated for the International conference “EU, CIS and Asian countries. The experience and outlook of economical cooperation under restrictions of global financial – economic crisis. Business interests” that organized by International Congress of industrialists and businessmen, which took place in Vilnius, on October 5-7, 2009. 
The Institute always holds training seminars and meetings to enhance knowledge in the area of intellectual property protection; there was established Training center for training and retraining specialists in the field of intellectual property protection to work at the Ministry of Justice, Ministry of Education and Science, SMEs; specialists also have an opportunity to take Distance learning courses of WIPO Academy. 
Today, new challenges have been set before the Institute in accordance with the 2007-2011 Patent System Development Program of the Republic of Kazakhstan, adopted under the #1243 Government Regulation from 23 December 2006. Currently innovation processes in Kazakhstan getting more rapid what demands reducing terms of titles issue. The world experience has shown that faster examination of patent applications results in increase of terms of duration of patent, and this affects scientific and technical progress, contributes to earlier introduction of the IP objects into production and encourages inventors to get a patent.
Therefore the up-to-dated patent system should ensure quality and security of titles and foster scientific and technical potential of the country.
Thereupon the Institute plans to keep on strengthening and further development of mutual cooperation in the field of protection of intellectual property with the national companies and international organizations.
 
Coordinates:
"NIIP" RSE Korgalzhyn highway, 3B, Astana, Republic of Kazakhstan, 010000, phone: (7172) 62-15-15,

-A A +A

«Национальный институт интеллектуальной собственности» Комитета по правам интеллектуальной собственности Министерства юстиции Республики Казахстан

Республиканское государственное предприятие «Национальный институт интеллектуальной собственности» Комитета по правам интеллектуальной собственности Министерства юстиции Республики Казахстан (НИИС) является организацией, осуществляющей экспертные функции патентного ведомства - Комитета по правам интеллектуальной собственности Министерства юстиции Республики Казахстан.
Институт своими богатейшими традициями обязан Национальному патентному ведомству, созданному 23 июня 1992 года Указом Президента Республики Казахстан № 806 "О национальном патентном ведомстве при Кабинете Министров Республики Казахстан". Создание подобного ведомства в тот период было обусловлено нарушением единого патентного пространства на территории вновь образуемых государств в связи с распадом СССР. Именно этот период характеризовался довольно сложным процессом построения патентной системы независимого Казахстана. За время своей деятельности Патентное ведомство Республики претерпело ряд организационных изменений.
История создания НИИС тесно связана с реформированием уже сложившейся государственной патентной системы Казахстана. Институт создан постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан от 11 июля 2002 года № 756 "О создании Республиканского государственного казенного предприятия "Национальный институт интеллектуальной собственности" Комитета по правам интеллектуальной собственности Министерства юстиции Республики Казахстан в условиях формирования качественно нового подхода к патентной экспертизе объектов промышленной собственности, научно-исследовательской деятельности, оценки и содействия коммерциализации объектов промышленной собственности, подготовки квалифицированных специалистов в области охраны интеллектуальной собственности. Именно решение данных вопросов было положено в основу деятельности НИИС.
Институт с момента своего основания (19 сентября 2003 года) продолжает развивать традиции патентной организации как государственной организации, осуществляющей прием и экспертизу заявок на объекты промышленной собственности, ведение Государственных реестров и публикацию официальных изданий с информацией о выданных охранных документах Республики Казахстан.
Деятельность Института направлена на обеспечение общей стратегической задачи страны, сформулированной Президентом Республики Казахстан: "В ближайшие десять лет вывести Казахстан в число 50 наиболее конкурентоспособных стран мира".
Основу производственной деятельности НИИС составляет экспертиза заявок на объекты промышленной собственности: изобретения, полезные модели, товарные знаки, наименования мест происхождения товаров, промышленные образцы, а также селекционные достижения. Институтом осуществляется ведение Государственных реестров охранных документов, подготовка их к выдаче.
Несмотря на достаточно молодой возраст, Институт благодаря слаженной работе коллектива уже сегодня имеет определенные достижения в области развития патентной системы Казахстана.
Компания "Aquarius EartHmaker", являющаяся аналитико-консалтинговой корпорацией со штаб-квартирой на Мальте, в 2003 году удостоила НИИС награды "Earthmaker" и Дипломов в номинации "Лидер отрасли".
В рамках программы «Лидеры 21 века», РГКП НИИС стало лауреатом международной награды «Лучшее предприятие Европы» - за достижения динамически развивающегося предприятия. Церемония награждения была приурочена к Международной конференции «Страны ЕС, СНГ и Азии. Опыт и перспективы экономического сотрудничества в условиях глобального финансово-экономического кризиса. Интересы бизнеса», организованная Международным конгрессом промышленников и предпринимателей и проходившая в г. Вильнюс 5-7 октября 2009 года.
Однако не останавливаясь на достигнутом, Институт проводит обучающие семинары и конференции, которые направлены на повышение знаний об охране объектов интеллектуальной собственности; создан и функционирует учебный центр по подготовке и переподготовке кадров в области охраны интеллектуальной собственности для работы в системах Министерства юстиции, Министерства образования и науки, среднего и малого бизнеса; имеется возможность прохождения дистанционного обучения в Академии Всемирной Организации Интеллектуальной Собственности (ВОИС).
В соответствии с Программой развития патентной системы Республики Казахстан на 2007-2011 годы, утвержденной постановлением Правительства от 23 декабря 2006 года № 1243 (далее - Программа), сегодня перед Институтом поставлены новые задачи. В настоящее время назрела необходимость значительного сокращения сроков выдачи охранных документов в связи с ускорением инновационных процессов в Казахстане. Опыт ряда стран показал, что ускорение проведения экспертизы патентных заявок приводит к увеличению срока действия патента, что положительно влияет на научно-технический прогресс, способствует более раннему внедрению объекта в производство и стимулирует изобретателей на получение патента.
Поэтому модернизируемая национальная патентная система должна обеспечить качество и надежность выдаваемых охранных документов и содействовать развитию научно-технического потенциала страны.
В этой связи Институтом планируется продолжить укрепление и дальнейшее расширение форм взаимного сотрудничества по охране объектов интеллектуальной собственности как с национальными компаниями Республики, так и с международными организациями.
 
Координаты:
РГП "НИИС" Кургальджинское шоссе, д. 3В, г. Астана, Республика Казахстан, 010000, тел.:(7172)62-15-15
E-mail: kazpatent@kazpatent.kz | Веб-сайт: www.kazpatent.kz